HomeMusicMusic NewsNew Tracks from Okkervil River

New Tracks from Okkervil River

Austin natives, Okkervil River, will be releasing their seventh studio album next month and they’ve recently shared a couple of the new tracks. The Silver Gymnasium will tell the childhood tale of lead singer/songwriter Will Sheff growing up in the small town of Meriden, New Hampshire.

“Down Down the Deep River” and “Stay Young” are nostalgic narratives told with pop-perfect riffs and synth-heavy grooves. “Down Down the Deep River” can be streamed on NPR, and you can give “Stay Young” a listen below.

The Silver Gymnasium also has some beautiful artwork and an interactive element. Sheff collaborated with close friend William Schaff, who has done cover art for Okkervil River in the past, to illustrate a giant map of the tiny town. Go exploring in Meriden, N.H. here.

The Silver Gymnasium will be out on September 3 through ATO Records.


Most Popular