Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds announce forthcoming double album ‘Ghosteen’

'Ghosteen' is set for release next week

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds have announced their forthcoming double album Ghosteen that is is set for release sometime next week.

Cave detailed Ghosteen on his website, Red Hand Files. “You can expect a new album next week,” Cave responded to a fan question about new music. “It is called Ghosteen. It is a double album.”

He then went on to explain that the first part of the album is composed of eight tracks, whereas part two is made up of two longer tracks that come connected by a spoken word piece. “The songs on the first album are the children,” Cave explained. “The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.”

Check out the tracklist for Ghosteen below.
Ghosteen Tracklist:


01 – “The Spinning Song”
02 – “Bright Horses”
03 – “Waiting For You”
04 – “Night Raid”
05 – “Sun Forest”
06 – “Galleon Ship”
07 – “Ghosteen Speaks”
08 – “Leviathan”


01 – “Ghosteen”
02 – “Fireflies”
03 – “Hollywood”