Nominees for the SiriusXM Indies Announced

Nominees include Alvvays, Caribou and Death From Above 1979

On May 9, the 15th Annual Independent Music Awards will present the winners for 26 categories, and nominees were just announced.

Nominees for Album of the Year include Alvvays, Mac DeMarco, Owen Pallett, Death From Above 1979, and The New Pornographers, while Artist of the Year nominees include DeMarco, Pallett, Caribou, and Tanya Tagaq.

Canadian Music Week is presenting the Indies at the Sheraton Centre.

A full list of nominees can be found here, and fans can vote for their favourite artists here.

Check out what went down at last year’s Indies: