HomeMusicOcean Alley announce fourth album, share single 'Home'

Ocean Alley announce fourth album, share single ‘Home’

Australian rock outfit Ocean Alley have detailed plans to release their fourth studio album, Low Altitude Living, set to arrive independently on October 14. The band shared a new single, “Home,” to go along with the record announcement.

“Home” was born out of the band’s opportunity to slow things down when the world screeched to an economic halt in 2020 at the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We’ve felt more connected than ever to the people and places that are around us at home,” guitarist Mitch Galbraith said in a release. “Normally, we’d be spending most of our year away on tour but we felt very lucky to spend the last two years with the people we love.”

Check out the W.A.M. Bleakley-directed video for “Home” below.

“The band gave me a lot of freedom in coming up with a concept for this one. We thought it would be cool to follow a protagonist leaving the city and heading home,” Bleakley said of the video. “To make it feel epic we wanted to cover as much ground as possible in the space of a few days, hence we drove from Melbourne to Broken Hill and shot along the way.”

Ocean Alley previously shared “Touch Back Down” and “Deepest Darkness,” which are also included on the forthcoming record. “Home” is the opening cut from Low Altitude Living.

Low Altitude Living Tracklist

  1. Home
  2. Double Vision
  3. Touch Back Down
  4. Perfume
  5. Drinks And Cigars
  6. Simple Pleasures
  7. Parking Fines
  8. Changes
  9. Deepest Darkness
  10. West Coast
  11. Snake Eyes
  12. Lapwing

[Read More: Ocean Alley share video for ‘Deepest Darkness’, 8 Concerts That Need To Be on Your Radar This Month]

Most Popular