Of Monsters and Men Release New Single “Crystals” + Announce New Album

OMAM are back with a new single + album announcement

After four years of riding off their debut album My Head Is an Animal, Icelandic folk-pop group Of Monsters and Men are finally back with some new material. On Monday the band released the first single since “Silhouettes” for The Hunger Games soundtrack, entitled “Crystals”.

Sounding anthemic as ever, “Crystals” is full of everything you’ve come to love about Of Monsters and Men, with driving drums, group chants, and passionate lyrics. Take a look at the lyric video below, featuring icelandic actor Siggi Sigurjóns lip-syncing the song.

The release of “Crystals” coincided with the announcement of their upcoming sophomore album Beneath the Skin, out June 9th via Republic Records. Take a look at the tracklisting below:

Beneath the Skin:
1. “Crystals”
2. “Human”
3. “Hunger”
4. “Wolves Without Teeth”
5. “Empire”
6. “Slow Life”
7. “Organs”
8. “Black Water”
9. “Thousand Eyes”
10. “I Of The Storm”
11. “We Sink”

Deluxe Edition
12. “Backyard”
13. “Winter Sound”
14. “Black Water (Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear Remix)”
15. “I Of The Storm (Alex Somers Remix)”