Ontario Names First 14 Cities To Get Government-Run Weed Shops

What, no Oshawa?

The province of Ontario has released the names of the first 14 cities where it will set up LCBO-run marijuana stores. The LCBO says the stores will be ready to go for July 2018.

The cities named in the province’s announcement include Barrie, Brampton, Hamilton, Kingston, Kitchener, London, Mississauga, Ottawa, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury, Thunder Bay, Toronto, Vaughan, and Windsor. The province is expected to open 40 stores in 2018, while that number should be double by July of 2019.

Prospective pot customers will also be able to purchase products via a government-run website.

So what city are you most surprised didn’t make the first cut?