Paul McCartney announces new covers collection featuring contributions from St. Vincent, Phoebe Bridgers, Anderson .Paak, more

'III Imagined' is set for release on April 16, 2021

Paul McCartney has announced a new collection of covers called III Imagined, which will feature covers, reworked versions, and remixes of songs from his 2020 album, McCartney III.

The album is set to feature contributions from some big name acts like St. Vincent, Phoebe Bridgers, Anderson .Paak, Beck, Damon Albarn, Josh Homme, Blood Orange, Massive Attack’s 3D, Khruangbin, and Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien.

The album was “personally curated by Paul,” according to the description, and it “features an A-List assortment of friends, fans, and brand new acquaintances, each covering and/or reimagining their favorite McCartney III moments in their own signature style.

McCartney has previewed the collection by sharing a video for Dominick Fike’s cover of “The Kiss of Venus,” which you can listen to below.

III Imagined is set for release on April 16th, 2021.

Check out the tracklist for the album below.
III Imagined tracklist:

01 – “Find My Way (feat. Beck)”
02 – “The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)”
03 – “Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)”
04 – “Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)”
05 – “Deep Down (Blood Orange remix)”
06 – “Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)”
07 – “Slidin’ (EOB Remix)”
08 – “Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)”
09 – “Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)”
10 – “When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)”
11 – “Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)”
12 – “Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)”*

*Physical exclusive