HomeMusicPORCHES thrash around in video for new track 'Lately'

PORCHES thrash around in video for new track ‘Lately’

Aaron Maine has shared a video for his new track as Porches, “Lately.”

The track comes from his forthcoming album, All Day Gentle Hold !, which is out on October 8th. It serves as the follow-up to “I Miss That” and “Okay.” The gloomy opening line is a bit of a red herring before PORCHES launches into layers of crashing symbals and dreamy guitars. Thorughout the tune, Maine delivers stream-of-consciousness style lyrics.

The accompanying video sees PORCHES and his backing band thrashing around a retro room. The camera work on this video truly adds to the raucous energy of “Lately.” It was directed by Maine’s frequent collaborator, Nick Harwood.

Watch the video for “Lately” below.

“I recorded this album in my room between October 2019 and April 2021,” Porches explains. “The world was flipped and I wanted to make something injected with as much love, urgency, and lust for humanity as I possibly could.”

The forthcoming album is all about celebration. All Day Gentle Hold ! sees Porches channeling a harder, louder, shorter sound. Maine says that the album’s chaotic sound boasts “the most energetic, off-the-cuff moments, collaged together into the most captivating songs I could make.”

Revisit the tracklist for All Day Gentle Hold ! below.

All Day Gentle Hold ! Tracklist:

01 – “Lately”
02 – “I Miss That”
03 – “Okay”
04 – “Swimming Big”
05 – “Back3School”
06 – “Swarovski”
07 – “Watergetsinside”
08 – “In A Fashion”
09 – “Inasint”
10 – “Grab The Phone”
11 – “Comedown Song (Gunk)”

Pre-order All Day Gentle Hold ! here.

Lead photo courtesy of Phoenix Johnson.

Most Popular