Prism Prize Announces Short List Of Best Music Videos

Here are the top 10 music videos of the year

The Prism Prize have shared their short list of the 10 best music videos of the year.

The 2018 winner will be awarded the coveted $15,000 prize on Sunday, May 13th. The videos are voted by a jury of more than 120 Canadian music, film and media arts professionals. Jurors voted on hundreds of music videos, narrowing down the list to 20 based on originality, style, creativity, innovation and effective execution.

THE 2018 PRISM PRIZE TOP TEN (in alphabetical order):

Alice Glass – “Without Love”

Director: Floria Sigismondi


Alvvays – “Dreams Tonite”

Director: Matt Johnson


Charlotte Day Wilson – “Work”

Director: Fantavious Fritz


Cri feat. Ouri – “Rush”

Director: Didier Charette


Daniel Caesar – “Freudian, a Visual”

Directors: Keavan Yazdani and Sean Brown


Feist – “Century”

Director: Scott Cudmore


Grimes feat. Janelle Monáe – “Venus Fly”

Director: Grimes


Jessie Reyez – “Gatekeeper”

Director: Peter Huang


Leonard Cohen – “Leaving the Table”

Director: Christopher Mills


PUP – “Old Wounds”

Director: Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux

Sign up for our newsletter for concert ticket giveaways, pre-sales, new music and more awesome stuff.