Prism Prize Announces Top 10 Music Videos

From New Pornographers to Kevin Drew

The Prism Prize Top Ten List is up, and there are some heavy hitters this year.

If you’re don’t know about the Prism Prize, it’s a Canadian Arts Award given to one winner each year for an outstanding Music Video. A jury of 120 industry professionals (somehow) get together and collectively decide on which videos are the best. And if the title of Best Canadian Music Video isn’t enough, the winner also gets a heft cheque for $5000. Which of these videos do you think is worth the big bucks? Let us know in the comments.

The New Pornographers – Dancehall Domine (Directors: Scott Cudmore and Michael LeBlanc)


PUP – Guilt Trip (Directors: Chandler Levack and Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux)


Fur Trade – Same Temptation (Director: Kheaven Lewandowski)


Rich Aucoin – Yelling in Sleep (Director: Joel Mackenzie)


Ryan Hemsworth – Snow in Newark (Director: Martin C. Pariseau)


Kandle – Not Up to Me (Director: Natalie Rae Robison)


Kevin Drew – You in Your Were (Director: Samir Rehem)


Odonis Odonis – Order in the Court (Director: Lee Stringle)


Chad VanGaalen – Monster (Director: Chad VanGaalen)


Timber Timbre – Beat the Drum Slowly (Director: Chad VanGaalen)

If you want to see first hand who wins, you can buy tickets here for the March 29th Prism Prize Awards Ceremony.