PUP, Dilly Dally, Wintersleep, more make 2019 Polaris Music Prize Long List

Featuring Fucked Up, the Dirty Nil, Dizzy, and more!

The Polaris Music Prize, which is awarded to the best Canadian album, has just released their Long List.

Several Canadian artists have been nominated, including outstanding acts like PUP, Dizzy, Wintersleep, Carly Rae Jepsen, Tim Baker, Operators, Fucked Up, the Dirty Nil, Dilly Dally, Orville Peck, and more.

The nomination process includes Canadian albums released from May 1st, 2018 to May 31st, 2019, and forty albums have been selected for the long list by 199 jury members made up of journalists, broadcasters, and bloggers.

Check out the 2019 Polaris Music Prize Long List in full below.
2019 Polaris Music Prize Long List:

Tim Baker – Forever Overhead
Tanika Charles – The Gumption
Clairmont The Second – Do You Drive?
Charlotte Cornfield – The Shape of Your Name
Marie Davidson – Working Class Woman
Dilly Dally – Heaven
The Dirty Nil – Master Volume
Dizzy – Baby Teeth
Elisapie – The Ballad of the Runaway Girl
FET.NAT – Le Mal
Dominique Fils-Aimé – Stay Tuned!
Fucked Up – Dose Your Dreams
Yves Jarvis – The Same But By Different Means
Carly Rae Jepsen – Dedicated
Kaia Kater – Grenades
Kimmortal – X Marks the Swirl
La Force – La Force
LAL – Dark Beings
Laurence-Anne – Première apparition
Salomé Leclerc – Les choses extérieures
Lee Harvey Osmond – Mohawk
Jean Leloup – L’étrange pays
Shay Lia – Dangerous
Les Louanges – La nuit est une panthère
Loud – Tout ça pour ça
Shawn Mendes – Shawn Mendes
Haviah Mighty – 13th Floor
Operators – Radiant Dawn
Orville Peck – Pony
Sandro Perri – In Another Life
PUP – Morbid Stuff
Lee Reed – The Steal City EP
Jessie Reyez – Being Human In Public
Shad – A Short Story About a War
Snotty Nose Rez Kids – Trapline
Alexandra Stréliski – Inscape
sydanie – 999
Voivod – The Wake
Wintersleep – In The Land Of
The Polaris Music Prize Long List will be narrowed down to just 10 finalists on July 16th, where a grand jury of 11 people will select the winning record on September 16th. The winning artist will be awarded $50,000, while nine other short listers will be awarded $3,000 each.