HomeMusicRadiohead share video for previously unreleased fan favourite 'Follow Me Around'

Radiohead share video for previously unreleased fan favourite ‘Follow Me Around’

Radiohead have shared a video for their previously unreleased single, “Follow Me Around.”

“Follow Me Around” dates back to the band’s 1997 O.K. COMPUTER era. Often performed during soundchecks, the song quickly became a fan favourite. Now, the song has gotten an official release, and it’ll appear on the forthcoming KID A MNESIA release. The Us-directed video follows a man beneath gritty effects as he makes his way through his day.

The first somewhat official recording of the track appears in a documentary from 1998 called Meeting People is Easy. In the film, the band performs it at a soundcheck in Fukuoka, Japan. It also received its live debut at a concert in Toronto in 2000.

Watch the video for “Follow Me Around” below.

KID A MNESIA is a triple album that’s coming out in celebration of the 21st anniversary of Kid A and Amnesiac. Out November 5th via XL Recordings, KID A MNESIA is a compilation of Radiohead’s fourth and fifth album in addition to a third disc called Kid Amnesiae.

Kid Amnesiae features a whole slew of previously unreleased material from the Kid A and Amnesiac recording sessions. It will be made up of alternate versions, B-Sides, and the never-before-heard “If You Say the Word.” It also boasts a never-before-released studio recording of “Follow Me Around.”

Check out the tracklist for the Kid Amnesiae bonus LP below or pre-order it here.

Kid Amnesiae Tracklist:


01 – “Like Spinning Plates (‘Why Us?’ Version)”
02 – “Untitled V1”
03 – “Fog (Again Again Version)”
04 – “If You Say The Word”
05 – “Follow Me Around”


06 – “Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)”
07 – “Untitled V2”
08 – “The Morning Bell (In The Dark Version)”
09 – “Pyramid Strings”
10 – “Alt. Fast Track”
11 – “Untitled V3”
12 – “Hot To Disappear Into Strings”

[Read More] Radiohead share new video for ‘If You Say The Word’

Most Popular