Radiohead to drop new single ‘I Promise’ on Friday

Studio version of 'I Promise' appears on 'OK Computer' reissue

Radiohead will officially mark the 20th anniversary of the release of their iconic 1997 record OK Computer on June 23 with OKNOTOK, a collection of previously unreleased recordings and a reissued version of the original record. Thom Yorke and Co. will satiate fans’ collective thirst with a new single, “I Promise,” arriving this Friday, June 2.

Radiohead first performed “I Promise” live while touring OK Computer in the mid-to-late 90s. OKNOTOK will mark the debut of the studio version of the song.

OKNOTOK track list:

Disc 1:
1. Airbag
2. Paranoid Android
3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
4. Exit Music (For a Film)
5. Let Down
6. Karma Police
7. Fitter Happier
8. Electioneering
9. Climbing Up the Walls
10. No Surprises
11. Lucky
12. The Tourist

Disc 2:
1. I Promise
2. Man of War
3. Lift
4. Lull
5. Meeting in the Aisle
6. Melatonin
7. A Reminder
8. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
9. Pearly
10. Palo Alto
11. How I Made My Millions