Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien announces forthcoming solo album as EOB featuring Laura Marling, Wilco’s Glenn Kotche, Colin Greenwood, more

The record will arrive in 'earlyish 2020'

Following the release of “Santa Teresa,” Radiohead guitarist Ed O’Brien has announced his forthcoming solo album as EOB, which is set to feature Laura Marling, Wilco’s Glenn Kotche, Radiohead band member Colin Greenwood, and more.

O’Brien posted a handwritten letter to social media, which revealed that he has another new single called “Brasil” on the way on December 5th, and the full album can be anticipated in “earlyish” 2020. The full record will feature contributions from “a truly stellar cast” including Marling, Kotche, Greenwood, David Okumu, Portishead’s Adrian Utley, Omar Hakim, and Nathan East.

“This feels like the start of something new and truly significant for me,” O’Brien writes. “It has felt like a calling… I have to do this… so I hope you really like it.”

Read the letter in full below.