‘Schitt’s Creek,’ ‘Watchmen,’ ‘The Mandalorian,’ more win big at the Emmy Awards

Check out the full list of winners

Schitt’s Creek truly swept up the comedy awards at this weekend’s 72nd annual Emmy Awards.

The ceremony saw Schitt’s Creek winning a whopping nine awards, which set a new record for the most Emmys ever won by a comedy series in a single season. For the first time ever, the show won all seven major Emmy Awards for comedy. Other shows like Watchmen, The Mandalorian, and Succession also took home several awards.

Zendaya also was a surprise winner, taking home outstanding lead actress in a drama series for her role in Euphoria, making her the youngest winner in history and only the second Black actress to win in the category.

Check out all of the Emmy Award winners below.
Best Comedy:
Schitt’s Creek (Pop)

Best Drama:
Succession (HBO)

Best Limited Series:
Watchmen (HBO)

Best Actress, Comedy:
Catherine O’Hara, Schitt’s Creek

Best Actor, Comedy:
Eugene Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Best Actress, Drama:
Zendaya, Euphoria

Best Actor, Drama:
Jeremy Strong, Succession

Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie:
Regina King, Watchmen

Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie:
Mark Ruffalo, I Know This Much Is True

Supporting Actress, Comedy:
Annie Murphy, Schitt’s Creek

Supporting Actor, Comedy:
Daniel Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Supporting Actress, Drama:
Julia Garner, Ozark

Supporting Actor, Drama:
Billy Crudup, The Morning Show

Supporting Actress, Limited Series or a Movie:
Uzo Aduba, Mrs. America

Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie:
Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Watchmen

Television Movie:
Bad Education (HBO)

Variety Sketch Series:
Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Variety Talk Series:
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO)

Reality Competition Program:
RuPaul’s Drag Race (VH1)

Reality Host:
RuPaul, Drag Race

Structured Reality Program:
Queer Eye (Netflix)

Unstructured Reality Program:
Cheer (Netflix)

Guest Actress, Comedy:
Maya Rudolph, Saturday Night Live

Guest Actor, Comedy:
Eddie Murphy, Saturday Night Live

Guest Actress, Drama:
Cherry Jones, Succession

Guest Actor, Drama:
Ron Cephas Jones, This Is Us

Documentary or Nonfiction Series:
The Last Dance (ESPN)

Documentary or Nonfiction Special:
The Apollo (HBO)

Animated Program:
Rick and Morty (Adult Swim)

Writing for a Comedy Series:
Daniel Levy, Schitt’s Creek (“Happy Ending”)

Writing for a Drama Series:
Jesse Armstrong, Succession (“This Is Not for Tears”)

Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special:
Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson, Watchmen (“This Extraordinary Being”)

Directing for a Comedy Series:
Andrew Cividino and Daniel Levy, Schitt’s Creek (“Happy Ending”)

Directing for a Drama Series:
Andrij Parekh, Succession (“Hunting”)

Directing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special:
Maria Schrader, Unorthodox

Directing for a Variety Series:
Don Roy King, Saturday Night Live (“Host: Eddie Murphy”)