Sigur Rós’ Jónsi and Alex Somers announce ‘Riceboy Sleeps’ reissue

10 years after the album's original release

Sigur Rós’ Jónsi and Alex Somers have announced an expanded and remastered reissue of their album, Riceboy Sleeps. The album was released in 2009, and the reissue will come on the 10 year anniversary of the original release date.

Their other collaboration, All Animals EP, was released in 2017m and now, the complete reissue collection is out on August 30th.

The duo heads out on tour this month. Check out the full itinerary below.
06-11 Sydney, Australia – Sydney Opera House
06-14 Hobart, Tasmania – Federation Concert Hall 06-15 Hobart, Tasmania – Federation Concert Hall
07-06 Paris, France – Philharmonie de Paris
07-08 London, England – The Barbican Centre
10-11 Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
10-14 San Francisco – Golden Gate Theatre
10-15 Los Angeles, CA – Orpheum Theatre
10-18 Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
10-21 Chicago, IL – Copernicus Center
10-23 Montreal, Quebec – Théâtre Maisonneuve
10-25 Toronto, Ontario – Queen Elizabeth Theatre
10-28 Washington, D.C. – Lincoln Theatre
10-30 Boston, MA – The Wilbur
10-31 Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre