Sloan announce ‘B Sides Win’ rarities compilation vinyl

The first volume is out now

In 2010, Canadian rockers Sloan shared B Sides Win on CD, which collected a whopping 16 years worth of “extras, bonus tracks, and b-sides.” Now, the CD is being turned into a collection of vinyl albums.

The first of the vinyl albums is already available now, and it features b-sides from 1992-1997, including the original version of their single “Underwhelmed.”

“This collection begins with the original version of ‘Underwhelmed’ that was released on the Hear & Now cassette compilation and ends with ‘Stood Up’ and ‘Same Old Flame,'” Sloan’s Jay Ferguson explains, “both referred to as the ‘studio versions’ (different from the 7″ recordings) that we recorded again for the original Japanese CD of One Chord To Another. In between there are early tracks such as ‘Sleepover’ and ‘Rag Doll’ (originally released on UK 12″ and CD singles) that still showed off our early mode and clearly owed a debt to My Bloody Valentine and the Creation Records sound.”

B Sides Win Vol.1 1997 will be limited to just 1200 vinyl copies.

Check out the tracklist to B Sides Win: 1992-1997 below.
B Sides Win: 1992-1997 Tracklist:

01 – “Underwhelmed (original Hear & Now version)”
02 – “Amped”
03 – “Sleepover”
04 – “Pillow Fight”


01 – “Rag Doll”
02 – “Laying Blame”
03 – “D Is For Driver”
04 – “Stood Up (studio version)”
05 – “Same Old Flame (studio version)”