HomeMusicMusic NewsSloan Announce Commonwealth Double Album + Share New Song

Sloan Announce Commonwealth Double Album + Share New Song

For the last few years Sloan have been toying with the idea of releasing a double album with four solo sides; one for each member of the band. Along with the new tracks, the band plans to dig into their old material to uncover some lost gems. They’ve announced that this project will be called Commonwealth and it will be released on September 9th.

The press release says:

“Ultimately, what makes Commonwealth so special — and so distinctly Sloan — is how the fragmented approach in fact only serves to underscore the veteran band’s extraordinary strengths, showcasing the particular ingredients without ever losing sight of the sum of their parts.”

Each one of the four sides has been labeled a different suit, check out the track listing and listen to the new cut “Keep Swinging (Downtown)” below:

Commonwealth Tracklist:
Diamond (Ferguson):

1. We’ve Come This Far
2. You’ve Got a Lot on Your Mind
3. Three Sisters
4. Cleopatra
5. Neither Here Nor There

Heart (Murphy):

6. Carried Away
7. So Far So Good
8. Get Out
9. Misty’s Beside Herself
10. You Don’t Need Excuses to Be Good

Shamrock (Pentland):

11. 13 (Under a Bad Sign)
12. Take It Easy
13. What’s Inspire
14. Keep Swinging (Downtown)

Spade (Scott):

15. Forty-Eight Portraits

Most Popular