HomeMusicSlothrust team up with Lzzy Hale on new song 'The Next Curse'

Slothrust team up with Lzzy Hale on new song ‘The Next Curse’

Slothrust are back with another preview from their forthcoming album Parallel Timeline. Their new single “The Next Curse” features lead singer and rhythm guitarist of Halestorm, Lzzy Hale.

The fiery new track is a dark, brooding slow burn. The song reflects on the human experience regarding the daunting climate crisis. In a statement, Slothrust’s frontwoman Leah Wellbaum discussed the song’s deep undertones:

“‘The Next Curse” is a song about how even in a time when we see our planet on fire and flooding, we still don’t take the time we need to heal ourselves. These circumstances begin to mirror each other in a self-perpetuating cycle. It is my desire that humans as a species work toward less violence and more compassion for one another despite differences. I hope we can show this kindness to planet Earth as well and treat her like the magical, generous being she is.”

Listen to “The Next Curse” below.

The new single is the follow up to three previously released singles, “Cranium”, “Strange Astrology” and “Once More for the Ocean”. All four songs will be featured on Parallel Timeline, that is set for release on September 10th via Dangerbird Records.

Parallel Timeline Tracklist:

01 – “Cranium”

02 – “Once More For The Ocean”

03 – “Courtesy”

04 – “The Next Curse”

05 – “Strange Astrology”

06 – “Waiting”

07 – “King Arthur’s Seat”

08 – “A Giant Swallow”

09 – “White Rabbits”

10 – “Parallel Timeline”

Lead photo courtesy of Lindsey Byrnes.

Most Popular