HomeMusicSnail Mail returns to announce forthcoming album 'Valentine,' shares period piece video...

Snail Mail returns to announce forthcoming album ‘Valentine,’ shares period piece video for title track

Lindsey Jordan has returned with the announcement of her new album as Snail Mail, Valentine, out November 5th via Matador. As part of the announcement, she’s shared a video for the album’s title track.

The new single comes packed with gritty guitars as Snail Mail wails, “So why’d you want to erase me/ Darling valentine.” “Valentine” takes more of an early 2000s emo pop twist than that of her debut album Lush.

The accompanying Josh Coll-directed video is a perfectly outrageous period piece. The campy clip sees Snail Mail as a seamstress, falling for a woman who’s dress she’s working on. As the video progresses, Jordan gets jealous of the woman’s husband and devours some extravagant food.

Watch the video for “Valentine” below.

“I wanted to take as much time as possible with this record to make sure I was happy with every detail before unleashing it unto y’all,” Jordan explains. “Referring to the process as the deepest level of catharsis and therapy I have ever experienced would be a huge understatement. Valentine is my child!”

The forthcoming record was co-produced by Jordan and Brad Cook. Valentine explores themes of romance, heartbreak, blood, sweat, and tears. Snail Mail perfectly balances melodrama and camp on the forthcoming 10-track album.

Pre-order Valentine here and check out the tracklist below.

Valentine Tracklist:

01 – “Valentine”
02 – “Ben Franklin”
03 – “Headlock”
04 – “Light Blue”
05 – “Forever (Sailing)”
06 – “Madonna”
07 – “c. et. al.”
08 – “Glory”
09 – “Automate”
10 – “Mia”

Catch Snail Mail at the Phoenix Concert Theatre on April 11th, 2022.

[Read More] Watch: Snail Mail shares quirky music video for new cover of Little Joy’s ‘Evaporar’
Watch: Snail Mail and Soccer Mommy perform cover of Goo Goo Dolls’ ‘Iris’

Lead photo courtesy of the artist.

Most Popular