HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesSnail Mail shares live performance video for new single 'Madonna'

Snail Mail shares live performance video for new single ‘Madonna’

Lindsey Jordan has shared her new single as Snail Mail “Madonna” alongside a live performance video.

The track comes from Jordan’s forthcoming album, Valentine, out November 5th via Matador. On “Madonna,” Snail Mail sings of the difference between idealizing someone and loving them. The accompanying video sees Snail Mail performing from the Armour-Stiner Octagon House in New York. The clip sees Jordan and her backing band playing along to the slow burning tune.

“I am excited to share this one! In summation it’s about why love can’t exist between a person and a concept of a person,” Jordan explains. “Remove the pedestal and you might realize there was never anything there at all.”

Watch the live performance video for “Madonna” and listen to the single below.

“I wanted to take as much time as possible with this record to make sure I was happy with every detail before unleashing it unto y’all,” Jordan explains. “Referring to the process as the deepest level of catharsis and therapy I have ever experienced would be a huge understatement. Valentine is my child!”

In addition to “Madonna,” Valentine also features previously released singles “Ben Franklin” and the title track.

The forthcoming record was co-produced by Jordan and Brad Cook. Valentine explores themes of romance, heartbreak, blood, sweat, and tears. Snail Mail perfectly balances melodrama and camp on the forthcoming 10-track album.

Pre-order Valentine here and check out the tracklist below.

Valentine Tracklist:

01 – “Valentine”
02 – “Ben Franklin”
03 – “Headlock”
04 – “Light Blue”
05 – “Forever (Sailing)”
06 – “Madonna”
07 – “c. et. al.”
08 – “Glory”
09 – “Automate”
10 – “Mia”

Most Popular