HomeMusicMusic NewsStars Announce 20-track 'Best Of' compilation titled 'LaGuardia'

Stars Announce 20-track ‘Best Of’ compilation titled ‘LaGuardia’

Stars have announced that they’re set to release a career “Best Of” compilation called LaGuardia.

The album, which will be released on December 6th, 2019 via Arts & Crafts, is set to be a 20-track double vinyl that pulls tunes from every official Stars release, except for Nightsongs. In a statement, frontman Torquil Campbell recalls the early stages of Stars:

So we were eating brunch in Les Deux Gamins in the west village next to Rupert Everett and his pug dog when Evan suddenly stood up and left the table. What was going on? Was he ok? Amy chased him outside and we saw them talking for a while. Evan looked freaked. Sully and I were puzzled and worried. Eventually they both came in, and Evan confessed to us that he had the first panic attack of his life and was about to get in a cab to the airport and leave this crazy mistake behind before it ruined his life. He had a ticket home, and he was headed to LaGuardia. But something prevented him from doing it. Was it Amy’s persuasiveness? Was it a sudden sense that it was going to be ok? Was it the songs? Was it love? Thinking back on it, in my opinion what kept Evan from heading to LaGuardia that day was love. Love for music, love for the unknown, love for adventure…and love for us. So he stayed, and we carried on.

Check out the tracklist for LaGuardia below.

LaGuardia Tracklist:


01 – “Elevator Love Letter” – Heart
02 – “Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It” – The North
03 – “Reunion” – Set Yourself On Fire
04 – “Dead Hearts” – The Five Ghosts
05 – “Ship To Shore”


06 – “Trap Door” – No One Is Lost
07 – “Going, Going, Gone (Life)” – Sad Robots
08 – “Your Ex-Lover Is Dead” – Set Yourself On Fire
09 – “Fixed” – The Five Ghosts
10 – “A Song Is A Weapon” – The North


11 – “Heart” – Heart
12 – “Fluorescent Light” – There Is No Love In Fluorescent Light
13 – “No One Is Lost” – No One Is Lost
14 – “Take Me To The Riot” – Our Bedroom After The War
15 – “My Favourite Book” – Our Bedroom After The War


16 – “The Theory Of Relativity” – The North
17 – “Undertow” – Sad Robots
18 – “Ageless Beauty” – Set Yourself On Fire
19 – “From The Night” – No One Is Lost
20 – “Calendar Girl” – Set Yourself On Fire
Lead photo courtesy of Shervin Lainez.

Most Popular