HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesStars share live video for 'Snowy Owl,' announce 'Live From Capelton Hill'...

Stars share live video for ‘Snowy Owl,’ announce ‘Live From Capelton Hill’ release day concert

Montreal’s Stars have announced a Live From Capelton Hill release day concert with a new live video for “Snowy Owl.”

Stars are set to play Live From Capelton Hill, a release day livestream on Bandcamp Live on May 27th. Starting at 5 p.m., Stars will play new songs alongside fan favourites.

Directed by Darren Curtis and filmed at Montreal’s Mount Zoomer studio, the live performance video offers a glimpse at the live energy Stars will bring to their first world tour in years. On “Snowy Owl,” band members Amy Millan and and Torquil Campbell playing the role of two characters trying to stay together while destroying each other.

Watch the video for “Snowy Owl” below or purchase tickets to Live From Capelton Hill here.

“I don’t know what comes after,” Campbell explains of the track. “I just make records about other people and in the end, they turn out to be about me.”

From Capelton Hill marks Stars’ ninth studio album. Serving as the follow-up to 2017’s There Is No Love In Fluorescent Light, the album was recorded in the first half of 2020. Thematically, the record is about Stars, a group of people who have spent more than 20 years together who are faced with the question of when all of this will end.

In addition to “Snowy Owl,” From Capelton Hill also features previously released singles “Pretenders,” “Build A Fire,” and “Patterns,” and “Capelton Hill.”

Check out the tracklist for From Capelton Hill below or pre-order it here.

From Capelton Hill Tracklist:

01 – “Palmistry”
02 – “Pretenders”
03 – “Patterns”
04 – “Back To THe End”
05 – “That Girl”
06 – “Build A Fire”
07 – “Capelton Hill”
08 – “Hoping”
09 – “To Feel What They Feel”
10 – “If I Never See London Again”
11 – “I Need The Light”
12 – “Snowy Owl”

[Read More] Stars return with ninth studio album ‘From Capelton Hill’

Most Popular