Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, The Cure, more inducted into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Nicks will be the first woman to appear in the Hall of Fame twice

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has just announced its 2019 inductees, which consists of Radiohead, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, The Cure, Roxy Music, and the Zombies.

The induction ceremony will take place on March 29th at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center, and it will also air on HBO with a SiriusXM radio broadcast. Details about ticket sales will be announced in January 2019.

Artists are eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after they release their first album or single.

Kraftwerk, Rage Against the Machine, Todd Rundgren, Rufus & Chaka Khan, MC5, LL Cool J, Devo, and John Prine were all nominated, but did not get inducted. In fact, no newly-eligible acts made it in for 2019, but this was the first time Nicks and Def Leppard appeared on the ballot. Nicks was inducted in 1998 as a member of Fleetwood Mac, and she’ll be the only woman to enter the Hall of Fame twice.

“I have a lot to say about this, but I will save those words for later,” Nicks explains in a statement. “For now I will just say, I have been in a band since 1968. To be recognized for my solo work makes me take a deep breath and smile. It’s a glorious feeling.”