Stream: Nine Inch Nails surprise release two new albums

They dropped 'Ghosts V & VI' early this morning

Nine Inch Nails have surprise released two new albums called Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts.

Early this morning, the band uploaded the new albums to YouTube and alongside a powerful note.

Ghosts V: Together is for when things seem like it might all be okay, and Ghosts VI: Locusts… Well, you’ll figure it out,” the band wrote. “It made us feel better to make these and it feels good to share them. Music has always had a way of making us feel a little less alone in the world … and hopefully it does for you, too. Remember, everyone is in this thing together and this too shall pass.”

Stream the albums in full below.