Stream: The New Pornographers release new album ‘In The Morse Code of Brake Lights’

Featuring previously released singles like 'The Surprise Knock'

The New Pornographers have released their highly anticipated new record In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights.

The album comes packed with previously released singles like “Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile,” “The Surprise Knock,” and more. “I was about two-thirds of the way through the record when I began to notice that lyrically so much of it was pointing toward car songs,” A.C. Newman explains in a statement. “The opening track is ‘You’ll Need a Backseat Driver,’ and that was a metaphor that seemed to be running through other songs, too. Next to the love song.”

Stream In The Morse Code of Brake Lights below.

Lead photo courtesy of Ebru Yildiz.