HomeMusicSwedish duo Smile recruit Robyn for new single 'Call My Name'

Swedish duo Smile recruit Robyn for new single ‘Call My Name’

Swedish duo Smile have recruited Robyn for their new single, “Call My Name.”

Smile is made up of Teddybears and Caesars’ Joakim Åhlund and Peter Bjorn and John’s Björn Yttling. Yttling called the track “quite a simple song about unconditional love, and the will to try and protect the one you love from a chaotic and threatening outside world.”

On the upbeat, energetic single, Robyn takes on the road of lead vocals. The chorus of “Call My Name” sees Robyn delivering lines like, “This world might seem like a lonely place/ But anything you need, call my name.”

Listen to “Call My Name” below.

“I love singing ‘Call My Name’ and it was a true pleasure to record it and rave around in this beautiful song together with Joakim and Björn,” Robyn adds.

“We’ve had the song knocking about for quite some time, but when Robyn sang it, she really lifted it to another level,” Åhlund says. “Her vocal is just backed with so much emotion.”

The new track follows Smile’s previously released remix of Dead People’s “Black Hole.” The track is set to appear on the pair’s upcoming album, Phantom Island, out November 19th.

Pre-order Phantom Island here or check out the tracklist below.

Phantom Island Tracklist:

01 – “Kylie”
02 – “Call My Name”
03 – “Special Knock”
04 – “Kattens Pyjamas”
05 – “Troll-holk”
06 – “Eon”
07 – “Dressed for Success”
08 – “Different Kind of Fog”
09 – “Landsort”
10 – “Phantom Island”

[Read More] Watch: Jónsi and Robyn share video for new collaborative track ‘Salt Licorice’
Listen: Robyn, Channel Tres collaborate with SG Lewis on new track ‘Impact’

Most Popular