HomeMusicSylvan Esso share new single 'Didn't Care,' announce forthcoming album 'No Rules...

Sylvan Esso share new single ‘Didn’t Care,’ announce forthcoming album ‘No Rules Sandy’

Sylvan Esso have released their new single “Didn’t Care.” The track arrives alongside the announcement of their forthcoming album, No Rules Sandy, out August 12th. via Loma Vista Recordings.

The forthcoming album “feels like who we actually are,” says the band’s Amelia Meath. “It just feels like us. We’re not trying to fit into the mold, just happily being our freak selves.”

“Didn’t Care” is a fluttering tune with pulsing percussion, dreamy synth lines, and smooth, airy vocals from Meath. It slowly builds into a sunny, danceable tune that’s sure to be a song of the summer.

Listen to “Didn’t Care” below.

“I think that the ultimate effect of our last record and the pandemic has been the feeling of like, ‘Fuck that, I know what I want,'” Nick Sanborn adds. “And it’s now or never. So let’s get out there and do it.”

Serving as their fourth studio album to date, the record is set to arrive almost two years after their most recent record, Free Love.

In addition to “Didn’t Care,” No Rules Sandy features the previously released “Your Reality.” The surreal track sees Sylvan Esso opening a door to their new chapter. While their first three albums were a trilogy that’s now complete, “Your Reality” is their entry into a new era. Lyrically, band member Amelia Meath asks, “Were there rules originally, or are we learning how to be?” before backing vocals respond, “No rules.”

Check out the tracklist for No Rules Sandy below.

No Rules Sandy Tracklist:

01 – “Moving”
02 – “Look at Me”
03 – “(Bad Fills)”
04 – “Echo Party”
05 – “How Did You Know”
06 – “(Betty’s, May 4, 2022)”
07 – “Didn’t Care”
08 – “(Vegas // Dad)”
09 – “Your Reality”
10 – “(#1vm)”
11 – “Cloud Walker”
12 – “Sunburn”
13 – “(?)”
14 – “Alarm”
15 – “(No Rules Sandy)”
16 – “Coming Back to You”

Most Popular