HomeNew ReleasesAlbum StreamsSZA shares 7 new tracks on fifth anniversary deluxe edition of 'CTRL'

SZA shares 7 new tracks on fifth anniversary deluxe edition of ‘CTRL’

SZA has dropped 7 new tracks as part of a new deluxe edition of CTRL, which arrives on the album’s fifth anniversary.

All 7 new tunes were recorded during SZA’s CTRL era. Some of the songs have been floating around online, while others are completely new. The new deluxe edition features an alternate version of the Travis Scott collaboration, “Love Galore,” alongside “2AM,” “Miles,” “Percolator,” “Tread Carefully,” “Awkward,” and “Jodie.”

“What isn’t on the deluxe maybe on SoundCloud as well tomorrow? Deciding . Spring cleaning old thoughts,” SZA tweeted. “Everything made in 2014-2016 /17 … not new lol to be absolutely clear.”

Stream CTRL (Deluxe) below.

The original version of CTRL is definitely an R&B staple, as SZA delivered standout singles like “Drew Barrymore,” “Love Galore,” “The Weekend,” and “Broken Clocks.” The record moved more than 2 million copies, certifying it double platinum by the RIAA.

Now, the new deluxe edition of the album not only features 7 additional tracks, but SZA even re-created the original artwork.

In addition to the release of CTRL, SZA has been pretty busy over the last few years. Back in September, she dropped a new single “The Anonymous Ones,” and just before that she shared three new songs: “Nightbird,” “Joni,” and “I Hate You.” The latter of which became a pretty huge sound on TikTok.

Most Popular