Talking Heads, Salt-N-Pepa, Selena, more to be recognized with Lifetime Achievement Grammys

The 2021 Special Merit Awards were announced today

Today, The Recording Academy announced its 2021 Special Merit Awards.

A whole slew of renowned acts are set to be recognized with Lifetime Achievement Awards, including Talking Heads, Selena, Salt-N-Pepa, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, late jazz musician Lionel Hampton, and opera singer Marilyn Horne.

The Special Merit Awards also include the Grammys’ Trustees Awards, which will be awarded to Ed Cherney, Benny Golson, and Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds.

The Technical Grammy Award recipient of 2021 is Daniel Weiss.