HomeMusicFeatures & ListsTBT: This Small Disaster by The Cansecos

TBT: This Small Disaster by The Cansecos

This Small Disaster by The Cansecos
The Cansecos (2003)

The Cansecos are a Toronto-based indie band that formed in 2003 and made waves with their self-titled debut album. The album was received very well by critics and indie music nerds everywhere. The biggest praise was from Pitchfork, which actually hailed the album as a sign of the overall progression in popular music.

The Cansecos main brain-trust is Bill Halliday and Gareth Jones who handle most of the song-writing duties. Other members include Paul Prince and Dan McCormick. The music is mainly electronic with intricate and detailed production all wrapped within a classic pop framework. The result is classic and thrilling headphone music for even the most discerning electro-pop fans.

Check out This Small Disaster from their 2003 self-titled debut.

Most Popular