HomeMusicMusic NewsTegan and Sara Unveil 'The Con' Covers Album Details

Tegan and Sara Unveil ‘The Con’ Covers Album Details

With the 10th anniversary of their album The Con, sisters Tegan and Sara wanted to do something special to commemorate what they feel to be one of their most important records.

Along with tour dates where the pair will play the album in full in a more intimate, stripped down setting, Tegan and Sara wanted a more timeless way to celebrate the album. With the intent to have the proceeds go to the Tegan and Sara foundation, which supports female-identifying individuals in the LGBTQ community, the sisters asked fellow artists and allies of the LGBTQ community to participate in a cover album featuring all of the original songs from The Con.

The album will be titled The Con X: Covers and is set to release on October 20th, 2017. A vinyl version of the album will follow in December.

Below you can find the cover art for the album, along with the full track listing and names of each of the artists featured.

CD and Vinyl Tracklisting:

1. Ruth B. – I Was Married
2. MUNA – Relief Next to Me
3. Shura – The Con
4. Mykki Blanco – Knife Going In
5. PVRIS – Are You Ten Years Ago
6. Ryan Adams – Back in Your Head
7. City and Colour – Hop a Plane
8. Kelly Lee Owens – Soil, Soil
9. Bleachers – Burn Your Life Down
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore – Nineteen
11. Sara Bareilles – Floorplan
12. Shamir – Like O, Like H
13. Trashique (GRIMES X HANA) – Dark Come Soon
14. CHVRCHES – Call it Off

Digital Bonus Tracks:

15. Cyndi Lauper – Back in Your Head (Bonus Track)
16. Bleached – One Second (Bonus Track)
17. Vivek Shraya – I Take All the Blame (Bonus Track)
18. Tegan and Sara – Miami Still (Bonus Track Demo)

Most Popular