HomeUncategorizedThe Beths detail new live album and film, announce 2022 tour

The Beths detail new live album and film, announce 2022 tour

The Beths have announced a new live album and concert film called Auckland, New Zealand, 2020, out September 17th via Carpark Records. Alongside that, they’ve also announced their 2022 tour.

New Zealand was very strict about locking down due to COVID-19 back in 2020, and they were even able to have live shows at one point. During that time, The Beths played Auckland Town Hall on November 6th. Now, viewers at home will be able to fill their concert void with a live album and concert film from that night.

“Watching the film for the first time brought back all the emotions of 2020 for us,” The Beths frontwoman Elizabeth Stokes explains. “[Filmmakers] Sports Team have done such an amazing job of capturing the mix of anxiety and simple joy that was touring music in NZ at the time. We are so grateful that it happened and grateful to have it documented with so much love and care.”

Check out a trailer for the film, a live version of “Future Me Hates Me,” and the live album tracklist below.
 


 

Auckland, New Zealand, 2020 Tracklist:

01 – “I’m Not Getting Excited”
02 – “Great No One”
03 – “Whatever”
04 – “Mars, the God of War”
05 – “Future Me Hates Me”
06 – “introduction”
07 – “Jump Rope Gazers”
08 – “Uptown Girl”
09 – “bird talk”
10 – “Happy Unhappy”
11 – “Out of Sight”
12 – “thank you”
13 – “Don’t Go Away”
14 – “Little Death”
15 – “Dying to Believe”
16 – “River Run”

Check out The Beths’ forthcoming tour dates below.
 

The Beths 2021/2022 Tour Dates

Fri. Sept. 17, 2021 – Auckland, NZ @ The Others Way
Tue. Sept. 28, 2021 – Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Wed. Sept. 29, 2021 – Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Thu. Sept. 30, 2021 – Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Fri. Oct. 1, 2021 – Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Sat. Oct. 2, 2021 – Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Fri. Oct. 22, 2021 – Tauranga, NZ @ Tauranga Arts Festival
Sat. Oct. 23, 2021 – Hawke’s Bay, NZ @ Labour of Love
Fri. Oct. 29, 2021 – Wellington, NZ @ San Fran
Sat. Oct. 30, 2021 – Wellington, NZ @ College of Creative Arts, Massey University (AA show)
Sun. Oct. 31, 2021 – Nelson, NZ @ Nelson Arts Festival
Thu. Nov. 4 – Sydney, NSW @ Factory Theatre
Fri. Nov. 5 – Brisbane, QLD @ The Zoo
Sat. Nov. 6 – Melbourne, VIC @ The Night Cat
Sat. Dec. 4 – Auckland, NZ @ The Outerfields
Thu. Jan. 20, 2022 – Washington, D.C. @ Black Cat (tickets)
Fri. Jan. 21, 2022 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts (tickets)
Sat. Jan. 22, 2022 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade (in-store signing)
Sat. Jan. 22, 2022 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall (tickets)
Sun. Jan. 23, 2022 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair (tickets)
Tue. Jan. 25, 2022 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz (tickets)
Wed. Jan. 26, 2022 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace (tickets)
Fri. Jan. 28, 2022 – Chicago, IL @ Metro (tickets)
Wed. Feb. 2, 2022 – Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth (tickets)
Fri. Feb. 4, 2022 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret (tickets)
Sat. Feb. 5, 2022 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos (tickets)
Sun. Feb. 6, 2022 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom (tickets)
Tue. Feb. 8, 2022 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (tickets)
Thu. Feb. 10, 2022 – Los Angeles, CA @ Regent Theater (tickets)
Sat. Feb. 12, 2022 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (tickets)
Tue. Feb. 15, 2022 – Austin, TX @ Parish (tickets)
Wed. Feb. 16, 2022 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada (tickets)
Fri. Feb. 18, 2022 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (tickets)
Sat. Feb. 19, 2022 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge (tickets)
Sun. Mar. 27, 2022 – Southampton, UK @ The Loft
Mon. Mar. 28, 2022 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tue. Mar. 29, 2022 – Glasgow, UK @ St Luke’s
Thu. Mar. 31, 2022 – Manchester, UK @ Club Academy
Fri. Apr. 1, 2022 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Sat. Apr. 2, 2022 – Birmingham, UK @ The Castle and Falcon
Mon. Apr. 4, 2022 – London, UK @ O2 Forum Kentish Town
Tue. Apr. 5, 2022 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde II
Thu. Apr. 7, 2022 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephémère
Fri. Apr. 8, 2022 – Lyon, FR @ Le Marché Gare
Sat. Apr. 9, 2022 – Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Sun. Apr. 10, 2022 – Lausanne, CH @ Le Romandie
Tue. Apr. 12, 2022 – Milan, IT @ Biko
Wed. Apr. 13, 2022 – Munich, DE @ Feierwerk
Fri. Apr. 15, 2022 – Vienna, AT @ B72
Sat. Apr. 16, 2022 – Prague, CZ @ Underdogs’
Mon. Apr. 18, 2022 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. Apr. 19, 2022 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA Ideal Bar
Wed. Apr. 20, 2022 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Thu. Apr. 21, 2022 – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & Sohn
Fri. Apr. 22, 2022 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Sat. Apr. 23, 2022 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Sun. Apr. 24, 2022 – Esch-sur-Alzette, LU @ Kulturfabrik
 
Lead photo courtesy of Amanda Cheng.

Most Popular

NOW PLAYING