HomeMusicThe Cranberries share greatest hits collection 'Stars: The Best of 1992-2002'

The Cranberries share greatest hits collection ‘Stars: The Best of 1992-2002’

The Cranberries have shared a new greatest hits collection called Stars: The Best of 1992-2002.

After reissuing Everybody Else is Doing it, So Why Can’t We? and No Need to Argue 30 years after their initial release, UMe are dropping the band’s new greatest hits collection. Stars: The Best of 1992-2002 collects The Cranberries’ biggest hits across their five Island Records releases. It also features two songs that are unavailable on other albums: “New New York” and “Stars.”

The new greatest hits collection truly boasts the best of The Cranberries, featuring hit tracks like “Dreams,” “Linger,” “Zombie,” “Promises,” and many, many more.

Check out a photo of the vinyl alongside the tracklist to Stars: The Best of 1992-2002. You can also stream the album digitally below.


Stars: The Best of 1992-2002 cover
Courtesy of UMe


Stars: The Best of 1992-2002 Tracklist:

Side A:

A1 – “Dreams”
A2 – “Linger”
A3 – “Zombie”
A4 – “Ode To My Family”
A5 – “I Can’t Be With You”

Side B:

B1 – “Ridiculous Thoughts”
B2 – “Salvation”
B3 – “Free To Decide”
B4 – “When You’re Gone”
B5 – “Hollywood”

Side C:

C1 – “Promises”
C2 – “Animal Instinct”
C3 – “Just My Imagination”
C4 – “You & Me”
C5 – “Analyse”

In April 2019, The Cranberries released their eight and final album, In The End. That album featured vocals from frontwoman Dolores O’Riordan before she tragically passed away in 2018.

“I miss [Dolores] awfully, specially today, as does the entire family,” her mother released in a statement upon the album’s release. “That said I can’t think of a more fitting way to commemorate the first anniversary of her passing and to celebrate her life than to announce to the world the release of her final album with the band.”

[Read More] The Cranberries pay tribute to Dolores O’Riordan with new playlist and music video

Most Popular