The Dead Weather Release New Single

New Music from Supergroup to tide fans over until next full release

The Dead Weather is a stacked supergroup featuring Jack White, Alison Mossheart from The Kills, Dean Fertita of Queens Of The Stone Age and Jack Lawrence from The Raconteurs and The Greenhorne.

They just announced a new record will be released in 2015 which will make it 5 years since Sea of Cowards. It seems like a long time to wait but it’s not, they’ll release a string of singles in 2014 and have already leaked “Open Up (That’s Enough)”.

They also released a B-side with it called Rough Detectives. Jack White said “These songs are not throw-aways. These songs are not demos. These songs are not outtakes”.

You can listen below and draw your own conclusion.

The songs will be released digitally on January 14th. If you’re subscribed to Third Man Record Vault series it’s already in the mail. Third Man Records Vault is an interesting idea for music geeks, when you subscribe they send you all sorts of rare and collectors TMR content regularly, and it also helps promote physical copies of music again!