HomeMusicThe Fretless share video for new The Bros. Landreth collaboration 'Let It...

The Fretless share video for new The Bros. Landreth collaboration ‘Let It Lie’

The Fretless have shared a video for their new collaboration with The Bros. Landreth, “Let It Lie.”

The new song from The Fretless features the brothers, Joey and Dave, On vocals On the arrangement, the band focused on a colourful string-based pallet. The track comes from their forthcoming vocal collaboration album, Open House, out October 22nd via Birthday Cake.

“Karrnnel and Joey played in a country band together way back in the day and have kept in touch over the years, even collaborating on some other music since the country music days,” the quartet explains. “Ever since they released ‘Let It Lie,’ the Fretless have been huge fans of all the music that The Bros. Landreth release and Joey even joined the band for a song at a Toronto show a few years back. The groove, the tones, the harmonies, the musical intricacies – their music is gold and we wanted to do a Fretless take on the track that began our Bros fandom.”

Watch the video for “Let It Lie” below.

“We’ve been connected with The Fretless for nearly a decade now, in one way or another,” The Bros. Landreth add. “When they reached out about this collaboration we were really humbled and the track came together even better than we imagined. It was really fun to dust off an old tune and breathe some new life into it. As it turned out, we liked the project so much that we insisted on signing them to our new record label!”

On the forthcoming album, The Bros. Landreth are one of many collaborations. The Fretless recruit vocalists like Dan Mangan, Rachel Sermanni, Caleigh Cardinal, and more on the 10 track collection.

Check out the tracklist for em>Open House and pre-order it here.

Open House Tracklist:

01 – “Alaska (feat. Taylor Ashton)”
02 – “Retrograde (feat. Ruth Moody)”
03 – “Troubled Mind (feat. Dan Mangan)”
04 – “Earthly Days (feat. Caleigh Cardinal)”
05 – “Dirty Work (feat. Freddy & Francine)”
06 – “My Moon My Man (feat. Rachel Sermanni)”
07 – “Stay (feat. Nuela Charles)”
08 – “let It Lie (feat. The Bros. Landreth)”
09 – “Wondering Where The Lions Are (feat. Lady Phyl)”
10 – “Fall Away Blues (feat. Red Tail Ring)”

Lead photo courtesy of Matthew Burditt.

Most Popular