The National, Mumford & Sons, Muse’s Matthew Bellamy, more to contribute tracks to new ‘Game of Thrones’ album

'For The Throne' is set for release on April 26

Columbia Records and HBO have announced that a new Game of Thrones album called For the Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones) is on the way, and it’s set to see contributions from major artists like The National, Mumford & Sons, Muse’s Matthew Bellamy, and more!

The record, which comes out on April 26th, is set to see tracks from The Lumineers, Rosalía, SZA, X Ambassadors, The Weeknd, Ellie Goulding, Travis Scott, and many more. The album is also set to be released on 11 different configurations of vinyl, with nine cover differences for each house crest, one colour edition with fire and ice themed vinyl, and one standard edition.

Check out the album trailer and a full list of contributors below.

For The Throne Contributors:

A$AP Rocky
Chloe X Halle
Ellie Goulding
Jacob Banks
James Arthur
Joey Bada$$
Lennon Stella
Lil Peep
Maren Morris
Matthew Bellamy
Mumford & Sons
Rosalía ft. A.CHAL
The Lumineers
The National
The Weeknd
Travis Scott
Ty Dolla $ign
X Ambassadors