HomeMusicMusic NewsLISTEN: The National's Matt Berninger and Brent Knopf Announce EL VY

LISTEN: The National’s Matt Berninger and Brent Knopf Announce EL VY

Everyone’s favourite indie crooner Matt Berninger (The National) has started a new project with Menomena’s Brent Knopf. The band will be known as EL VY (the plural of Elvis apparently) and will be releasing their debut album Return to the Moon on October 30th. They’ve also given us the title track on the album and it doesn’t disappoint. Listen above.

This record is more autobiographical than anything else I’ve written, but the details aren’t true,” “…It’s written in the voices of a few invented characters, composites of different people—myself, my wife, and other people I was thinking about.” – Matt Berninger

Return to the Moon:
01 Return to the Moon (Political Song for Didi Bloome to Sing, With Crescendo)
02 I’m the Man to Be
03 Paul Is Alive
04 Need A Friend
05 Silent Ivy Hotel
06 No Time to Crank the Sun
07 It’s a Game
08 Sleepin’ Light (ft. Ural Thomas)
09 Sad Case
10 Happiness, Missouri
11 Careless


Most Popular