HomeMusicFeatures & ListsThe Postal Service Reunion Captured in Documentary

The Postal Service Reunion Captured in Documentary

They might be done releasing new music, but The Postal Service have a feature-length documentary on the way. Everything Will Change chronicles the bittersweet “victory lap” reunion of the band.

Formed by Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello of Dntel, with vocal support from Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley, Postal Service released one spectacular album called Give Up in 2003 that remains timeless.

The band reunited to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Give Up with a reissue of the album and a tour. The Justin Mitchell-directed documentary captures two nights at the Greek Theatre in Berkley, California as well as interviews and backstage footage.

Everything Will Change will be released on DVD November 24 via Sub Pop.

Check out the trailer below:

Most Popular