HomeMusicThe Sadies share new single 'Cut Up High and Dry,' announce forthcoming...

The Sadies share new single ‘Cut Up High and Dry,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Colder Streams’

The Sadies have shared a video for their new single, “Cut Up High and Dry.” The track comes on the heels of their freshly announced album, Colder Streams, out July 22nd via Dine Alone Records.

Recorded between 2019 and 2021 at Montreal’s Skybarn, the track marks the first posthumous release from singer-guitarist Dallas Good. After he passed away in February, Arcade Fire member Richard Reed Parry confirmed that he had produced an album for the band. Today, they’ve previewed the collection with “Cut Up High and Dry.”

“The Sadies’ world has been shaken,” the band say. “While we struggle with the loss of Dallas – our brother, friend and bandmate – music has been our source of comfort and coping. We are honoured to announce the release of our new album, Colder Streams. We are so proud of Dallas and the work that went into this album and look forward to sharing it with you.”

Watch the video for “Cut Up High and Dry” below.

Primarily engineered and mixed by Pietro Amato, Colder Streams features 11 original songs. There’s also a guest appearance from Jon Spencer and Good’s parents Margaret and Bruce.

“I was utterly thrilled the Sadies asked me to produce this record, which mostly meant I just hung around listening to the greatest live band in the country playing their asses off, and then occasionally I’d get off the couch and sing backing vocals,” Parry explains. “That said, this is the Sadies’ finest album, the one I always hoped they’d make one day, and I’m stoked to have been there helping them do it. What an incredible band.”

In addition to “Cut Up High and Dry,” Colder Streams features songs like “More Alone” and “Ginger Moon.”

Check out the tracklist for Colder Streams below.

Colder Streams Tracklist:

01 – “Stop and Start”
02 – “Message to Belial”
03 – “More Alone”
04 – “So Far for So Few”
05 – “All the Good”
06 – “No One’s Listening”
07 – “You Should Be Worried”
08 – “Better Yet”
09 – “Cut Up High and Dry”
10 – “Ginger Moon”
11 – “End Credits”

Most Popular