HomeMusicThe Smile share eerie new single 'Pana-vision,' Thom Yorke releases solo instrumental...

The Smile share eerie new single ‘Pana-vision,’ Thom Yorke releases solo instrumental for ‘Peaky Blinders’

The Smile, made up of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have shared a new single “Pana-vision.” Yorke also released a new instrumental called “That’s How Horses Are.” Both of these tracks premieres on last night’s (April 3rd) episode of Peaky Blinders, “Lock and Key.”

“Pana-vision” is an eerie tune that revolves around an ominous piano line. Lyrically, Yorke delivers lines like, “My eyes are open wide and now I see you/ Without your robes on, without your crown.” Alongside the track, The Smile shared a music video boasting haunting graphics from animator Sabrina Nichols and artist Stanley Donwood.

“That’s How Horses Are,” on the other hand, serves as the sequel to Yorke’s recent solo composition, “5:17.” It’s also a pretty haunting, piano-driven tune.

Listen to “Pana-vision” and “That’s How Horses Are” below.

“Pana-vision” follows The Smile’s previously released singles “Skrting on the Surface,” “You Will Never Work in Television Again,” and “The Smoke.”

This season of Peaky Blinders marks its sixth and final one. Currently, the show is airing on BBC before becoming available on Netflix as of June 10th. There will be an expansive 3-LP vinyl box set featuring all of the music from the series released on May 27th.

Check out the full tracklist for the Peaky Blinders Original Soundtrack below.

Peaky Blinders Original Soundtrack Tracklist:


Side A:

01. “Tommy: It’s Not A Good Idea…”
02. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – “Red Right Hand”
03. The White Stripes – “St James Infirmary Blues”
04. “Truce – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 1 (Score)”
05. Tommy – “Right I Have Bought You Hear Today…”
06. Dan Auerbach – “The Prowl”
07. Polly – “There’s Only One Thing…”
08. Jack White – “Love Is Blindness”
09. PJ Harvey – “To Bring You My Love”

Side B:

01. Alfie – “I’ve Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things…”
02. Black Rebel Motorcycle – “River Styx”
03. “Post Irish Meeting – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 2 (Score)”
04. PJ Harvey – “Red Right Hand”
05. Laura Marling – “What He Wrote”
06. Arthur – “Do You Wanna Tell ‘Em…”
07. Royal Blood – “Come on Over”
08. Arctic Monkeys – “Do I Wanna Know?”


Side A:

01. Tommy – “I Love You…”
02. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – “Breathless”
03. Radiohead – “You and Whose Army?”
04. Polly – “A Woman Of Substance…”
05. PJ Harvey – “This Is Love”
06. “Sons – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 3 (Score)”
07. Tommy – “You Can Change What You Do…”
08. Queens of the Stone Age – “Burn the Witch”
09. The Last Shadow Puppets – “Bad Habits”
10. David Bowie – “Lazarus”

Side B:

01. Tommy – “Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours…”
02. Savages – “Adore”
03. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – “The Mercy Seat (Live From KCRW)”
04. Rachel Unthank & the Winterset – “I Wish”
05. “Ballad of Polly Gray – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 4 (Score)”
06. Tommy – “I’m Not a Traitor to My Class…”
07. Frank Carter and The Rattlesnakes – “Devil Inside Me”


Side A:

01. Foals – “Snake Oil”
02. Polly – “It’s In Our Gypsy Blood…”
03. Radiohead – “Pyramid Song”
04. Laura Marling – “A Hard Rain’s a-Gonna Fall”
05. Ada – “So, Tommy Shelby, MP…”
06. Black Sabbath – “The Wizard”
07. Anna Calvi – “Papi Pacify”

Side B:

01. Joy Division – “Atmosphere”
02. Tommy – “You Need To Understand…”
03. Anna Calvi – “You’re Not God”
04. Arthur – “There’s a Bentley Outside…”
05. Jehnny Beth – “I’m the Man”
06. IDLES – “Never Fight a Man with a Perm”
07. Tommy – “I Will Continue…”
08. Richard Hawley – “Ballad of a Thin Man”

Most Popular