HomeMusicThe Smile share 'Free In The Knowledge' video, announce debut album...

The Smile share ‘Free In The Knowledge’ video, announce debut album ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’

The Smile have shared a new video for “Free In The Knowledge.” The track comes in celebration of their highly anticipated, freshly announced album, A Light For Attracting Attention, out May 13th via XL Recordings.

Made up of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, The Smile have truly made waves with their early releases. Now, they’ve officially announced their debut record, cementing their signature sound.

Today’s release, “Free In The Knowledge,” was first performed by Thom Yorke at London’s Royal Albert Hall. Now the track has gotten an official release alongside a video from Leo Leigh. The poignant video is definitely a must watch, taking place at a haunting campground in a forest.

Watch the video for “Free In The Knowledge” below.

The highly anticipated 13-track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Alongside The Smile, the tracks feature strings from the London Contemporary Orchestra, and a brass section of UK jazz players.

In addition to “Free In The Knowledge,” A Light For Attracting Attention features previously released singles “The Smoke,” “Pana-vision,” “Skrting On The Surface,” and “You Will Never Work In Television Again.”

Pre-order A Light For Attracting Attention here or check out the tracklist below.

A Light For Attracting Attention Tracklist:

01 – “The Same”
02 – “The Opposite”
02 – “You Will Never Work in Television Again”
04 – “Pana-vision”
05 – “The Smoke”
06 – “Speech Bubbles”
07 – “Thin Thing”
08 – “Open The Floodgates”
09 – “Free In The Knowledge”
10 – “A Hairdryer”
11 – “Waving A White Flag”
12 – “We Don’t Know What Tomorrow Brings”
13 – “Skrting On The Surface”

Most Popular