HomeNew ReleasesAlbum StreamsThe Weeknd's new album 'Dawn FM' is a 'sonic experience'

The Weeknd’s new album ‘Dawn FM’ is a ‘sonic experience’

The Weeknd is back with his new album, Dawn FM, out now via XO/Republic Records.

The Weeknd calls the album a “sonic experience.” Dawn FM serves as the follow-up to 2020’s explosive hit, After Hours. The 16-track, collab-heavy collection features contributions from Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, and Jim Carrey. The record welcomes listeners into the “painless transition” of the great beyond. All in all, the record is definitely more of a dance-worthy collection than its predecessor.

Earlier this week, The Weeknd surprised fans with a trailer teasing the project. The trailer features Carrey’s voice declaring, “You are now listening to 103.5 Dawn FM. You’ve been in the dark way too long. It’s time to walk into the light and accept your fate with open arms.”

Stream Dawn FM and check out the album’s tracklist below.


Dawn FM Tracklist:

01 – “Dawn FM”
02 – “Gasoline”
03 – “How Do I Make You Love Me?”
04 – “Take My Breath”
05 – “Sacrifice”
06 – “A Tale By Quincy”
07 – “Out of Time”
08 – “Here We Go…Again (feat. Tyler, The Creator)”
09 – “Best Friends”
10 – “Is There Someone Else?”
11 – “Starry Eyes”
12 – “Every Angel is Terrifying”
13 – “Don’t Break My Heart”
14 – “I Heard You’re Married (feat. Lil Wayne)”
15 – “Less Than Zero”
16 – “Phantom Regret by Jim”

The Weeknd also appeared in a livestream experience called “103.5 Dawn FM,” which aired exclusively on the Amazon Music channel on Twitch and in the Amazon Music app. Fans can purchase exclusive merch for the event for 48 hours here.

[Read More] FKA twigs, The Weeknd share video for new collaborative single ‘Tears in the Club’
Watch: London Grammar covers The Weeknd’s ‘Blinding Lights’

Most Popular