The White Stripes to celebrate 20th anniversary of ‘White Blood Cells’ with companion album

'White Blood Cells XX' will feature 30 previously unreleased songs and live recordings

The White Stripes are set to celebrate the 20th anniversary of White Blood Cells with a companion album of previously unreleased material.

Released via Jack White’s Third Man Records Vault subscription service, White Blood Cells XX will be made up of 30 previously unreleased songs and live recordings, in addition to an hour long DVD with behind-the-scenes footage of the making of the album. The package will also boast a 12″ x 12″ full-colour booklet with rare posters, flyers, photos, and other memorabilia.

On the red vinyl, there will be 13 previously unreleased tracks including “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground” and “Offend In Every Way” alongside alternate versions of “Fell In Love With A Girl,” “This Protector,” and more.

The white vinyl will come packed with a previously unheard live recording of the band’s 2001 performance at Headliners in Louisville, Kentucky.

You can subscribe to Third Man’s vault here until April 30th, and check out the tracklist for White Blood Cells XX below.
White Blood Cells XX Tracklist:

LP 1 (Demos, Outtakes and Alternate Mixes)

01 – “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground (previously unreleased boombox demo take 1)”
02 – “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground (previously unreleased boombox demo take 2)”
03 – “Hotel Yorba (previously unreleased alternate take live at the Hotel Yorba)”
04 – “Fell In Love With a Girl (previously unreleased alternate take)”
05 – “The Union Forever (previously unreleased working mix without interlude)”
06 – “Offend In Every Way (previously unreleased acoustic boombox demo)”
07 – “That’s Where It’s At (previously unreleased outtake)”

08 – “Ooh-Aah (previously unreleased demo)”
09 – “I Can’t Wait (previously unreleased alternate mix)”
10 – “Hey Mary (previously unreleased demo)”
11 – “Feel Like I’m Three Feet Tall (previously unreleased boombox demo)”
12 – “Rated X (previously unreleased alternate take live at the Hotel Yorba)”
13 – “This Protector (previously unreleased alternate take)”

LP 2 (Live at Headliners, Louisville, KY – September 6th, 2001)

01 – “When I Hear My Name”
02 – “Death Letter / Grinnin’ In Your Face”
03 – “Lord, Send Me An Angel”
04 – “You’re Pretty Good Looking (For A Girl)”
05 – “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Gorund”
06 – “Hotel Yorba”
07 – “Truth Doesn’t Make A Noise”
08 – “I Think I Smell A Rat”

01 – “Jolene”
02 – “We’re Going To Be Friends”
03 – “Expecting”
04 – “The Union Forever”
05 – “The Same Boy You’ve Always Known”
06 – “Apple Blossom”
07 – “Cannon / John The Revelator”
08 – “Astro”
09 – “Boll Weevil”