HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesThom Yorke Details 'Suspiria' Soundtrack, Shares Track 'Suspirium'

Thom Yorke Details ‘Suspiria’ Soundtrack, Shares Track ‘Suspirium’

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke has composed his first-ever film score for Luca Guadagnino’s remake of the 1977 supernatural horror film, Suspiria. The soundtrack will feature 25 original compositions from Yorke.

More info, via official release:

As scoring a horror film presented Thom with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria stands apart from any of his other work. Piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.

Watch the animated video for the first single, “Suspirium,” below.

01 “A Storm That Took Everything”
02 “The Hooks”
03 “Suspirium”
04 “Belongings Thrown In A River”
05 “Has Ended”
06 “Klemperer Walks”
07 “Open Again”
08 “Sabbath Incantation”
09 “The Inevitable Pull”
10 “Olga’s Destruction”
11 “The Conjuring Of Anke”
12 “A Light Green”
13 “Unmade”
14 “The Jumps”
15 “Volk”
16 “The Universe Is Indifferent”
17 “The Balance Of Things”
18 “A Soft Hand Across Your Face”
19 “Suspirium Finale”
20 “A Choir Of One”
21 “Synthesizer Speaks”
22 “The Room Of Compartments”
23 “An Audition”
24 “Voiceless Terror”
25 “The Epilogue”

The Suspiria soundtrack is out October 26 via XL Recordings.

Image via Flickr/monophonicgirl

Most Popular