HomeMusicTim Heidecker collaborates with Kurt Vile on new single 'Sirens of Titan'

Tim Heidecker collaborates with Kurt Vile on new single ‘Sirens of Titan’

Tim Heidecker has shared a new collaboration with Kurt Vile, “Sirens of Titan.”

The track comes from Heidecker’s forthcoming album, High School, out June 24th via Spacebomb Records. On “Sirens of Titan,” Heidecker sings of water beds, bad report cards, Velvet Underground records, and more. Directed and animated by Ben Levin, the accompanying video comes packed with trippy shots of an animated teenage Heidecker with a television, records, and more for a head.

“I’m so happy to have Ben Levin’s incredible talents here to put a visual spin on this song, a song which catches me in a reflective mode, thinking about some of those awkward days in my high school days, feeling weird and learning about all the cool shit,” Heidecker explains. “I wrote it thinking about how Kurt Vile writes songs and I was embarrassed to send it to him, but did anyway and he liked it enough to come over and sing and play on it!”

Watch the video for “Sirens of Titan (feat. Kurt Vile)” below.
 


 
Heidecker is ready to return to the horrors of High School on his forthcoming album. Produced by Heidecker, Drew Erickson, Eric D. Johnson, and Mac DeMarco, the album sees Heidecker leaning into his signature playful sound.

In addition to “Sirens of Titan,” High School features previously released singles “Punch in the Gut” and “Buddy.”

Check out the tracklist for High School below.
 

High School Tracklist:

01 – “Buddy”
02 – “Chillin’ In Alaska”
03 – “Future Is Uncertain”
04 – “Get Back Down To Me”
05 – “I’ve Been Losing”
06 – “Punch In The Gut”
07 – “Stupid Kid”
08 – “Sirens of Titan (feat. Kurt Vile)”
09 – “What Did We Do With Our Time”
10 – “Kern River”

Heidecker has also announced his first-ever two-act tour of comedy and music. Check out the dates below.
 

Tim Heidecker Live! Featuring Tim Heidecker and The Very Good Band Tour Dates:

Tue. July 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Wed. July 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Thu. July 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Fri. July 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Sat. July 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Sun. July 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Mon. July 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Wed. July 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Palace of Fine Arts
Fri. July 15 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Sat. July 16 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Sun. July 17 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Wed. July 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Fitzgerald Theater
Thu. July 21 – Madison, WI @ Barrymore Theatre
Fri. July 22 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
Sat. July 23 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
Sun. July 24 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Roxian Theatre
Mon. July 25 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Wed. July 27 – Boston, MA @ The Wilbur
Thu. July 28 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre
Fri. July 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore
Sat. July 30 – Washington, DC @ Capital Turnaround
Sun. July 31 – Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre
Mon. Aug. 1 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Wed. Aug. 3 – Houston, TX @ Heights Theater
Thu. Aug. 4 – Austin, TX @ Paramount Theatre
Fri. Aug. 5 – Dallas, TX @ The Studio at the Factory
Sun. Aug. 7 – St. Charles, IA @ Hinterland Festival
Mon. Aug. 8 – Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
Tue. Aug. 9 – Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater
Wed. Aug. 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Union
Fri. Aug. 12 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Wed. Aug. 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Bell House

Most Popular