HomeMusicTim Heidecker shares video for new single 'Buddy,' announces forthcoming album 'High...

Tim Heidecker shares video for new single ‘Buddy,’ announces forthcoming album ‘High School’

Tim Heidecker is back with the announcement of his forthcoming album, High School, out June 24th via Spacebomb Records. Alongside the announcement, he’s shared a video for its lead single, “Buddy.”

Heidecker is ready to return to the horrors of High School on his forthcoming album. Today’s preview, “Buddy,” sees Tim Heidecker reminiscing on some long lost friends. Throughout the tune, he recalls being an adolescent stoner and struggling with undiagnosed depression.

Watch the video for “Buddy” below.
 


 
Produced by Heidecker, Drew Erickson, Eric D. Johnson, and Mac DeMarco, High School sees Heidecker leaning into his signature playful sound.

Check out the tracklist for High School below.
 

High School Tracklist:

01 – “Buddy”
02 – “Chillin’ In Alaska”
03 – “Future Is Uncertain”
04 – “Get Back Down To Me”
05 – “I’ve Been Losing”
06 – “Punch In The Gut”
07 – “Stupid Kid”
08 – “Sirens of Titan (feat. Kurt Vile)”
09 – “What Did We Do With Our Time”
10 – “Kern River”

Heidecker has also announced his first-ever two-act tour of comedy and music. Check out the dates below.
 

Tim Heidecker Live! Featuring Tim Heidecker and The Very Good Band Tour Dates:

Tue. July 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Wed. July 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Thu. July 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Fri. July 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Sat. July 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Sun. July 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Mon. July 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Elysian Theatre
Wed. July 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Palace of Fine Arts
Fri. July 15 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Sat. July 16 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Sun. July 17 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Wed. July 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Fitzgerald Theater
Thu. July 21 – Madison, WI @ Barrymore Theatre
Fri. July 22 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
Sat. July 23 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
Sun. July 24 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Roxian Theatre
Mon. July 25 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Wed. July 27 – Boston, MA @ The Wilbur
Thu. July 28 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre
Fri. July 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore
Sat. July 30 – Washington, DC @ Capital Turnaround
Sun. July 31 – Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre
Mon. Aug. 1 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Wed. Aug. 3 – Houston, TX @ Heights Theater
Thu. Aug. 4 – Austin, TX @ Paramount Theatre
Fri. Aug. 5 – Dallas, TX @ The Studio at the Factory
Sun. Aug. 7 – St. Charles, IA @ Hinterland Festival
Mon. Aug. 8 – Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
Tue. Aug. 9 – Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater
Wed. Aug. 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Union
Fri. Aug. 12 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Wed. Aug. 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Bell House

[Read More] Listen: Tim Heidecker shares new song with Fred Armisen, announces forthcoming ‘Office Hours’ album

Most Popular

NOW PLAYING