HomeMusicToronto punk rockers Bad Waitress share video for new single 'Manners'

Toronto punk rockers Bad Waitress share video for new single ‘Manners’

Toronto punk rockers Bad Waitress have shared a video for their new single “Manners.”

The track comes from their forthcoming album, No Taste, which is out tomorrow (September 3rd) via Royal Mountain Records. On “Manners,” Bad Waitress subvert the expectations of femininity. In the eerie video, the band transforms into ominous wind up dolls as they perform the track.

“‘Manners’ is about how uncomfortable it feels to have people try to force you into this box of ‘a sweet little girl’ when that doesn’t stick at all to what you know you are,” Bad Waitress explain. “Having the emphasis on your upbringing be to please the world instead of nurturing whatever it is that makes you feel at home in yourself. It’s about being taught to think of what’s expected of you instead of what feels right, and chucking that shit out the window as soon as you realize how bogus that is.”

Watch the video for “Manners” below.

“Manners” serves as the follow-up to “Strawberry Milkshake,” “Rabbit Hole,” and “Delusions of Grandeur.”

No Taste is set to see Bad Waitress finding strength in mood swings, exploring a whole slew of themes and genres in just 10 tracks. “It’s good to listen to when you’re walking alone at night,” Nicole explains. “I get really anxious, but I feel powerful when I listen to this album, like I’m fucking untouchable. It’s basically a self-defense album.”

“There’s always a ‘fuck you’ to the man,” Kali adds. “The album is a rollercoaster. Every song takes you somewhere different.”

Revisit the tracklist for No Taste below.

No Taste Tracklist:

01 – “Rabbit Hole”
02 – “Yeah Yeah Yeah”
03 – “Lacerate”
04 – “Strawberry Milkshake”
05 – “Manners”
06 – “Delusions Of Grandeur”
07 – “Standards”
08 – “Live In Reverse”
09 – “12 Years Old”
10 – “Restless Body”

Most Popular