HomeNew ReleasesAlbum StreamsValley sing of unconditional love on new EP 'Last Birthday'

Valley sing of unconditional love on new EP ‘Last Birthday’

Alt-pop outfit Valley have shared their new EP Last Birthday via Capitol Records/Universal Music Canada.

The new collection combines four previously released singles with three new tracks. Last Birthday pulls together a year’s worth of continues releases. It “is the least over-thought body of work we’ve created yet,” Valley explain. “A fluid stream of creativity that wasn’t interrupted by worrying about what other people would think.

The seven-track collection features “Like 1999,” “SOCIETY,” “Tempo,” and “Oh shit…are we in love?” It also boasts new tunes “Can We Make It (Jim Carrey),” “ain’t my girl,” and “Cure.” “Cure” also comes accompanied by a video that sees Valley saving music one instrument at a time.

Stream Last Birthday and watch the video for “Cure” below.
 


 
Last Birthday is about unconditional love whether it’s romantic or platonic,” Valley explain. “We all have that person in our life that we would pick up at the airport at 4am without hesitation. The person that could sleep on your couch when times are tough. Maybe you don’t have to speak every day, or distance keeps you apart…regardless, they are a constant in your life until your last birthday.”

Valley are embarking on a North American tour. Check out the dates in full below.
 

Valley 2021 Tour Dates With Coin:

Tue Oct 26 – Birmingham, AL – Iron City Music Hall
Wed Oct 27 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
Fri Oct 29 – Chicago, IL – House Of Blues
Sat Oct 30 – St. Louis, MO – Del Mar
Tue Nov 02 – Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theater
Wed Nov 03 – Kansas City, MO – The Truman
Fri Nov 05 – Denver, CO – The Summit
Sat Nov 06 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
Mon Nov 08 – Portland, OR – Revolution Hall
Tue Nov 09 – Vancouver, BC – Rio
Thu Nov 11 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Sodo
Sat Nov 13 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
Mon Nov 15 – San Diego, CA – Observatory North Park
Wed Nov 17 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
Fri Nov 19 – Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom
Sat Nov 20 – Austin, TX – Emo’s
Sun Nov 21 – Houston, TX – House Of Blues
 
Lead photo courtesy of Becca Hamel.

Most Popular

NOW PLAYING