Vance Joy Debuts “Mess Is Mine” Song & Video

An adorable polar bear has a rough go in Vance Joy's New Clip

Vance Joy and his uke have taken the world by storm with his single “Riptide”, one of the most infectious songs of the year thus far. His debut EP God Loves You When You’re Dancing was released in March of 2013, and his long-awaited debut LP Dream Your Life Away will arrive September 5 (album art and tracklisting below).

Today we hear the lead single from the album, “Mess is Mine” accompanied by a video too. The song grabs you from the start with a twangy riff and soft vocals, slowly building to a grande chorus with hand claps and pounding drums.

If you liked Vance Joy before this is only going to make that love grow stronger. Listen to “Mess is Mine” below:


Dream Your Life Away tracklisting
1. “Winds Of Change”
2. “Mess Is Mine”
3. “Wasted Time”
4. “Riptide”
5. “Who Am I”
6. “From Afar”
7. “We All Die Trying To Get It Right”
8. “Georgia”
9. “Red Eye”
10. “First Time”
11. “All I Ever Wanted”
12. “Best That I Can”
13. “My Kind Of Man”